Check In

Check Out

Book Now Save 20% on winter stays. Find out more.

Guest Reviews

Don’t just believe us

We love this little corner of Cornwall. The wilderness and carefree escapism. But don’t just believe us. Here’s what our guests think.

In the news

Conde Nast Traveller

“The 15 wood-clad beach houses are packed with all the toys that a serial traveller might set their standards by.”

DRIFT magazine

“This place is beyond what I could have imagined. It’s for families and for friends. It’s where you can relax and recharge but also wh…

House & Garden

“Beside the seaside”

National Geographic Traveller

“Head to Gwithian Towans and see how swell the Cornish surf can be any time of year.”

Stylist

“Contentment is hard to find in building form but I have found it: Three Mile Beach.”

Daily Telegraph

“It’s time to ride the Cornish new wave.”

The I

“15 colourful beach houses are scattered among the sand dunes behind Gwithian beach.”

Guest Reviews

28 reviews

Luke Williams

star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon
16 days ago on

A really fantastic place that has had a lot of thought put into it to give you just about everything you need for a perfect more

A really fantastic place that has had a lot of thought put into it to give you just about everything you need for a perfect holiday. I would highly recommend.

Mark Warwick

star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon
20 days ago on

We have just returned from spending Christmas at 3 Mile Beach. The accommodation and location are incredible. From the moment you arrive you know you more

We have just returned from spending Christmas at 3 Mile Beach. The accommodation and location are incredible. From the moment you arrive you know you have found somewhere very special, the house was a real home so comfy and luxurious with everything to hand. We walked daily to the wonderful beaches and then relaxed in the hot tub and sauna just relaxing and enjoying the moment. The team at 3 Mile Beach are incredible nothing too much trouble and so efficient. In conclusion, if you get the chance just book it …go and create some wonderful moments…

Beth Bond

star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon
24 days ago on

We stayed at Three Mile Beach for 4 nights over the Christmas period. We were slightly apprehensive to be staying away from home for Christmas more

We stayed at Three Mile Beach for 4 nights over the Christmas period. We were slightly apprehensive to be staying away from home for Christmas especially with children. However, we really wanted the whole family to be together. We stayed in the 4 bedroom accommodation, which slept 10 comfortably. The beach house and its facilities were FLAWLESS. It was so cosy, yet spacious at the same time, and was truly like a home from home (but even better). The house had absolutely everything we could need, from kitchen appliances/utensils to robes, towels, shampoo, board games etc. We even had Christmas decorations and a real tree. On arrival, we were greeted by a Cornish hamper of goodies, champagne in the fridge, and home made mince pies. We simply could not have asked for more. The beds were beyond comfortable, and the whole decor in the property was the highest quality and simply beautiful. We honestly could not fault a thing. We contacted the staff team a small number of times during our stay, and each time they were at the door with what we needed within minutes. They were all so polite, friendly and professional. All in all, an incredible time away, and we cannot wait to return.

Sophie Fazzi

star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon
29 days ago on

We stayed here in November- it was perfect. We were 3 families and a dog. The house was wonderful and so well equipped. The welcome more

We stayed here in November- it was perfect. We were 3 families and a dog. The house was wonderful and so well equipped. The welcome goodies were just right. We slept well and loved the hot tub and the sauna. The hot shower outside was a great touch when coming in from the sea. The Team were so helpful- can’t wait to be back.

Darrell

star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon
30 days ago on

Had an amazing time @ Three Mile Beach. The accommodation was very luxurious, everything you need and more, beautiful interior with such attention to detail. more

Had an amazing time @ Three Mile Beach. The accommodation was very luxurious, everything you need and more, beautiful interior with such attention to detail. Even though it was a winter break we still made the most of the stunning coastline and beach, many walks to choose from, finishing the day off in the fabulous hot tub and sauna. The team are brilliant and cannot do enough for you and huge compliments to the chef. It turned out to be a perfect relaxing break!!

Leo Campbell

star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon
37 days ago on

Faultless accommodation – incredible attention to detail at every level with endless fun, quirky twists and treats. We ate in far more than expected because more

Faultless accommodation – incredible attention to detail at every level with endless fun, quirky twists and treats. We ate in far more than expected because the house was a destination in its own right. Even in December, the beach was stunning – there must have been 1000 seals! A really great holiday, thanks

Jenny Sutton

star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon
60 days ago on

This magical place is so special. The hosts and owners have done a spectacular job kitting out each of the homes down to every little more

This magical place is so special. The hosts and owners have done a spectacular job kitting out each of the homes down to every little detail. Spectacular location, friendly staff, great food, and the drinks tuk-tuk is just fabulous! We met loads of other guests and toured the area and all of its great pubs. I really really highly recommend anyone who makes it to Cornwall at least check this space out!

Mary T

star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon
63 days ago on

Fantastic place- houses are luxurious- excellently equipped with high quality fittings and furnishings. Hot tub to die for. Something for everyone from babies to older more

Fantastic place- houses are luxurious- excellently equipped with high quality fittings and furnishings. Hot tub to die for. Something for everyone from babies to older people, three minutes walk to beach. Staff were wonderful- extremely helpful and always offered advice and provided body boards and other equipment. A truly beautiful place whether you want a sanctuary or an active holiday, easy reach to other places like Penzance for days out. Garden was fabulous with outdoor dining area. Will definitely go again.

Michael Borup

star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon
69 days ago on

What a find! We were blown away by both the attention to detail (from the staff to the interior design), and the location, with an more

What a find! We were blown away by both the attention to detail (from the staff to the interior design), and the location, with an incredible beach, surfing and more on your doorstep. The accommodation was second to none, with some really nice touches, and was the most genuinely dog-friendly place we have stayed. Food from the on-site kitchen was spot on and I’d love to see it again in the summer months. The only problem was the weather, but you can’t blame anyone for that! We are already looking forward to coming back next year, guaranteed.

Elyse D

star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon
71 days ago on

I booked Three Mile Beach for my partners birthday, we love Cornwall and I always visited Gwithian with my family growing up so I knew more

I booked Three Mile Beach for my partners birthday, we love Cornwall and I always visited Gwithian with my family growing up so I knew the area already. I initially didn’t think the price was right as I couldn’t believe how reasonable it was! I read reviews, looks at the pictures and thought wow this is it. To be able to take our baby girl Akeela (fur baby) as well was amazing – when we got there, we were blown away! It was nothing short of amazing, the details and decor, everything! The jacuzzi was to die for, the lounge was so open but yet so cosy – The games chest was incredible and we played most nights games that brought us back to our childhood. Akeela had a lovely bed, amazing food and water bowl provided by Three Mile Beach (so much so I’m buying some for home) – We walked on the beach every day, and spent our evening in the jacuzzi. We also had some food from the street van (they also delivered it to our beach house) and OMG it was to die for, it tasted like Michelin star – honestly, we didn’t want to leave. I’m not one to write reviews, but this place deserves it! We will 100% be coming back

Robert M

star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon
81 days ago on

We stayed in one of the beautiful apartments back in July this year, what a treat it was. The apartments are beautiful and there is more

We stayed in one of the beautiful apartments back in July this year, what a treat it was. The apartments are beautiful and there is nothing they haven’t thought of when it comes to your stay and making it simply effortless. Thank you, guys! We are already planning our next visit!

Lucy Whitehead

star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon
84 days ago on

We stayed at 3 mile beach for the October half term and it was perfect. The accommodation is so much more spacious than you imagine, more

We stayed at 3 mile beach for the October half term and it was perfect. The accommodation is so much more spacious than you imagine, but feels very secluded. The outside decked area, with private hot tub and sauna are amazing. The team are on hand to help you with you any requests you have – it’s like staying in self catered accommodation but with the luxury of hotel style services, they couldn’t have been more helpful. The whole place has a really relaxed vibe and the extra touches with the street food and cocktail vans, pizza oven hire, private chefs etc mean you don’t have to go far to have the perfect night in, the hassle is taken away from you. The gorgeous Gwithian beach is just a short walk away, meaning you can nip down for a swim or a surf whenever you fancy. Thank you for a very relaxing stay.

Claire Mace

star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon
85 days ago on

3 Mile Beach is a very special place! We’ve just returned from an amazing 4 night stay with some friends. The beach houses are fantastic, more

3 Mile Beach is a very special place! We’ve just returned from an amazing 4 night stay with some friends. The beach houses are fantastic, the living accommodation has been really well thought out, they’re private, spacious, well equipped, spotlessly clean and super stylish. We made full use of the facilities, the kids loved the hot tub and hung out with their friends in the cool mezzanines in their bedrooms. We ate out of the food truck twice and we can recommend the burger and Thai menus (the G&Ts were very nice too). We indulged and booked Rob a private chef one evening. The whole evening was a total joy! Really relaxed and the food was delicious. Rob created an array of dishes and catered for the children. He even let them have a go at preparing the puddings, which they loved. We hired the pizza oven one night and that was great fun! Despite the weather being wet and windy, we braved the sea and borrowed the 3 Mile Beach wetsuits and boards which were all good quality. It’s really easy to get to the beach and it was so close that we walked there and back in our wetsuits (the outdoor warm shower came into it’s own!). A nice touch was the well stocked hamper in the kitchen on arrival. The 3 Mile Beach team couldn’t do enough to make our stay amazing, they are brilliant! Thank you to everyone involved. We will be back 🙂

Debbie L

star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon
85 days ago on

We decided to order some fish and chips from the tuk tuk on the three mile beach resort. When we arrived unfortunately the electricity had more

We decided to order some fish and chips from the tuk tuk on the three mile beach resort. When we arrived unfortunately the electricity had gone and our food was not completely cooked. Stuart was so friendly and kind and within 10 minutes it was resolved and were sent in our way with delicious food. Our children loved the chicken goujons and the homemade sauces were so tasty. Great food, great service, friendly and welcoming- thank you x

Mary Timms

star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon
86 days ago on

Fantastic place, beautiful area. Miles of sand. Accommodation absolutely faultless. Spacious, well equipped, hot tub to die for and plenty of safe space for children more

Fantastic place, beautiful area. Miles of sand. Accommodation absolutely faultless. Spacious, well equipped, hot tub to die for and plenty of safe space for children to play, including toys, games, surf boards etc. Area and house is suitable for all ages. Went in August 2021. Facilities in the house were very well thought out and of first class quality- beautiful soft towels, comfortable furniture and beds and will definitely go again. Very helpful staff and nothing was too much trouble. Very highly recommended.

Andy Clark

star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon
86 days ago on

Three Mile Beach is my favourite place, I was amazed at the combination of location, environment, service and style. Our days varied from sun kissed more

Three Mile Beach is my favourite place, I was amazed at the combination of location, environment, service and style. Our days varied from sun kissed days on the fabulous and spacious beach to nights where we lounged in a hot tub whilst a skilled and entertaining chef cooked our dinner, what a treat! Whatever you want, it’s there. Well done TMB, thank you for the experience and memories, I will be back.

Lee M

star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon
99 days ago on

I’ve been holidaying in Cornwall all my life and I can honestly say Three Mile Beach is the best place I’ve ever stayed. This place more

I’ve been holidaying in Cornwall all my life and I can honestly say Three Mile Beach is the best place I’ve ever stayed. This place is absolutely beautiful, the attention to detail in the houses is perfect. I honestly can’t find a fault. Staff are wonderful – big shout out to Rosie who runs the outside bar, Stuart who cooks the food, which is also fantastic and owner Jo who we met on our last night. Will spread the word to everyone I know and will be returning. Thank you Jo and staff see you next time.

Gemma K

star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon
105 days ago on

Three Mile Beach is one of kind, which is teeming with colour, great vibes, uniquely designed luxury lodges and the staff are one of a more

Three Mile Beach is one of kind, which is teeming with colour, great vibes, uniquely designed luxury lodges and the staff are one of a kind. They are happy, approachable and nothing is too much for them. The food van on-site has the most unique food, with different menus each week and the front of house staff are amazing. Big shout out to Rosie who was amenable, polite, chatty and so helpful. This cute little resort boasts views over Gwithian Beach and I have never seen such amazing sunsets. At Three Mile Beach you can really lose yourself and immerse yourself in pure joy. It’s a real holiday vibe like I’ve never seen or experienced. Amazing value for money and I can’t wait to go back. This place is geared up for all kinds of holiday makers, including families, friends, children and is also dog friendly. Each luxury lodge has the most beautiful furniture and equipment, with fantastic kitchens and bathrooms. They are immaculately clean, and each has some wonderful toiletries that are there for the guests. We particularly enjoyed the sauna and hot tub and outside areas that are private and comfortable. I cannot say anything negative about Three Mile Beach! It is truly magical, memorable and unique!

Blue Hall

star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon
107 days ago on

My husband and I have just returned from the most wonderfully relaxing luxury 3 night break at Three Mile Beach. We stayed in ‘Rock the more

My husband and I have just returned from the most wonderfully relaxing luxury 3 night break at Three Mile Beach. We stayed in ‘Rock the Casbah’, a fabulous new 3 bedroom beach house, a stone’s throw away from the most stunning Gwithian Towans beach. On arrival we received a tray of local goodies, including teas, coffee, biscuits, chocolate, spices and general essentials, a most welcome treat. To say we felt thoroughly spoilt was an understatement. From the amazingly friendly and helpful staff, who made us feel incredibly welcome to our spacious contemporary accommodation that had everything you could possibly need for a luxury Cornish beach break. The weather although variable out of season, didn’t dampen our spirits either, with a personal hot tub and sauna, tasty themed street food and cocktails available onsite, there was nothing to disappoint. Thanks to Jasmine’s recommendation, we walked a short walk across the dunes to the Godrevy Beach Café, for an excellent brunch. From here we continued up past Godrevy Lighthouse to Mutton Cove, where we were delighted to find the cove full of seals and their adorable pups sleeping. And a good night’s sleep is exactly what we both had too, on one of the most comfortable beds we have had the fortune to sleep on. I think the sea air must help too. In our house were some extremely useful guides, that included local recommendations for eating out, things to do and to visit. If you want the biggest selection of desserts you’ve ever seen, you must try Trevaskis and if you need to walk off the calories afterwards, there is a local walking guide. In fact you are really spoilt for choice of places to eat out or visit, which just means one thing, we need to come back to try them all. We couldn’t recommend Three Mile Beach more highly and can’t wait to return. A big thank you to Nick and Jasmine and the wonderful team that made our stay so very special.

Darcy B

star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon
109 days ago on

Three mile beach is hands down the best place myself and my family have ever stayed in the UK. The houses are designed so beautifully more

Three mile beach is hands down the best place myself and my family have ever stayed in the UK. The houses are designed so beautifully with everything you need on the doorstep, including the beach which is a two minute walk away. The decor inside and out is impeccable, capturing the beach house theme perfectly, whilst being cosy, quiet and warm too. The on-site catering was fantastic, with one night we ordered the make your own pizzas with a chef coming to our beach house with a pizza oven with a fantastic selection of ingredients for some kitchen fun. The private hot tub and sauna are a must-experience, and even the garden furniture offers a nod to the seaside location. An absolutely must-visit experience for all in my opinion, we will be returning very soon and for many more Cornwall beachside holidays to come!

Paul Minihan

star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon
112 days ago on

Excellent facilities, super comfy beds and the sauna was a very welcome experience.

Excellent facilities, super comfy beds and the sauna was a very welcome experience.

Tom Turmezei

star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon
114 days ago on

Warm welcome from the staff who were extremely friendly and supportive throughout, even sending on a small personal item we left behind. Amazing facilities with more

Warm welcome from the staff who were extremely friendly and supportive throughout, even sending on a small personal item we left behind. Amazing facilities with quality hire equipment for the beach and bodyboarding. We really enjoyed the smoker and pizza cooker we used (successfully!) in the evenings. The on site food van and bar were also really good with delicious food and on-tap beer. The kids (4 & 9) had a great time and the beach was just a short walk away with excellent surf.

Kathryn Greenberg

star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon
115 days ago on

Good walking access to the beautiful beach with plenty of room for group to park cars. Outdoor hot tub and sauna. Modern fresh design, clean more

Good walking access to the beautiful beach with plenty of room for group to park cars. Outdoor hot tub and sauna. Modern fresh design, clean and practical. Friendly staff. Additional services are available.

Annette Duckworth

star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon
119 days ago on

Beautiful lodges, extremely well equipped whether you are a keen cook, dog owner, family with children, surfer, hot tub and sauna enthusiast. Location is fabulous more

Beautiful lodges, extremely well equipped whether you are a keen cook, dog owner, family with children, surfer, hot tub and sauna enthusiast. Location is fabulous and access to the beach great. Staff were delightful and very helpful (particular thanks to Jasmine) Tuk tuk street food a delicious and fun addition, as well as the availability of a private chef (thank you Rupert Cooper).

Lincey Carver

star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon
127 days ago on

Wonderful stay in luxurious beach houses with brilliant amenities, fab outside area with hot tub, sauna cabin, beautiful interiors. Excellent staff, extremely helpful and quick more

Wonderful stay in luxurious beach houses with brilliant amenities, fab outside area with hot tub, sauna cabin, beautiful interiors. Excellent staff, extremely helpful and quick to respond. All in all, we had a fabulous week and definitely plan to return, gorgeous beach a few minutes walk away, no airport hassles and we had beautiful weather too, what more could you want!

Darren Cole

star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon
134 days ago on

Phenomenal. The Three Mile Beach chalets are spacious and well equipped. The outside space has a shaded area and comes with sauna and hot tub. more

Phenomenal. The Three Mile Beach chalets are spacious and well equipped. The outside space has a shaded area and comes with sauna and hot tub. Added luxuries such as pizza oven and private chef are available. All in all a perfect place for some rest or to play all day. Even bad weather can’t spoil your stay. Gwithian Towans is a great spot, virtually on the beach. Grab a board and walk to the waves. No crowds.

Bridget G

star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon
134 days ago on

We stayed for 8 nights in the new Three Mile Beach 3 bed accommodation. Absolutely stunning location and beautifully decorated houses and gardens. Extremely high more

We stayed for 8 nights in the new Three Mile Beach 3 bed accommodation. Absolutely stunning location and beautifully decorated houses and gardens. Extremely high spec equipment throughout and lovely helpful staff. We cannot wait to visit again.

Justin Mark Hood

Recommended
162 days ago on

Absolutely wonderful 👍 Highly recommend 👌 Spacious rooms. Thoughtful amenities

Absolutely wonderful 👍 Highly recommend 👌 Spacious rooms. Thoughtful amenities

Discover more about Three Mile Beach

Stay

Explore our luxury 2, 3 and 4 bedroom beach houses.

Lowdown for dogs

Good doggies come on down. Dogs are more than welcome at Three Mile Beach.

Lowdown for families

Three Mile Beach is a safe, running-around, playing, swimming, and exploring heaven.

Three Mile Beach interior design

Founder and chief stylist Jo shares her inspiration for the details that make our beach houses like no other beach houses.

Three Mile Beach’s right there beaches

Our absolute fav beaches that are right on your doorstep here at Three Mile Beach.