Check In

Check Out

Guest Reviews

We love this little corner of Cornwall. The wilderness and carefree escapism. But don’t just believe us. Here’s what our guests think.

In the news

Forbes

“It’s Global Glamour Meets Laid-Back Vibes At Cornwall’s New Three Mile Beach!”

Conde Nast Traveller

“For a sea-air blast, try Three Mile Beach”

National Geographic Traveller (UK)

“Drop in the ocean”

Daily Telegraph

“It’s time to ride the Cornish new wave”

DRIFT magazine

My endless summer

House & Garden

“Beside the seaside”

Stylist

“Contentment is hard to find in building form but I have found it: Three Mile Beach.”

The I

“15 colourful beach houses are scattered among the sand dunes behind Gwithian beach.”

Reviews

53 reviews

Salli Reynolds

star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon
10 days ago on

Just back from a magical and magnificent weekend celebrating my birthday with family at this wonderful place. From the advance arrival of the most comprehensive more

Just back from a magical and magnificent weekend celebrating my birthday with family at this wonderful place. From the advance arrival of the most comprehensive and brilliantly written guide to the houses and pretty much everything in the local area, to the can’t-do-enough-for-you staff team, to the perfect combination of luxury and laid-back vibes, I couldn’t recommend TMB more highly. Gwithian Towans is a fantastic location, though I personally could hardly drag myself away from the house and garden/deck. Brilliantly equipped and furnished both inside and out, you could probably turn up with just a toothbrush and swimming gear and have a great weekend, as there is a proper welcome pack, on-site catering and bar, and lots of extras available. There is something really special about how all the above, and many other little touches, combine to provide an incomparable experience. Thanks to all the team for an unforgettable 60th!

Paul Wright

star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon
13 days ago on

What a glorious find in a glorious location – stunning accomodation with off the scale attention to detail just a short walk from the more

What a glorious find in a glorious location – stunning accomodation with off the scale attention to detail just a short walk from the beach – literally nothing to improve on.

Hannah C

star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon
20 days ago on

Such an amazing 4 days here, we literally couldn’t recommend it any higher! The accommodation is beautiful and so well equipped. Location is ideal just more

Such an amazing 4 days here, we literally couldn’t recommend it any higher! The accommodation is beautiful and so well equipped. Location is ideal just a stones throw from the beach. Would recommend getting the Pizza’s for the evening and also a visit to chomp!

Jason M

star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon
27 days ago on

Fantastic Easter Stay Excellent location with beautiful and spectacular scenery on your doorstep. Friendly staff and fantastic accommodation that has has been put together with great more

Fantastic Easter Stay Excellent location with beautiful and spectacular scenery on your doorstep. Friendly staff and fantastic accommodation that has has been put together with great care and attention to detail. Really enjoyed the optional pizza oven for a day as well as the onsite food trucks. The complimentary guide book sent in advance was a really great touch. Thanks and we will be back.

Jennifer Slatter

star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon
34 days ago on

Everything you could need was catered for from hot tub, sauna, hammock, games, drinks, books, hamper, superbly equips kitchen, supermarket delivery being put away before more

Everything you could need was catered for from hot tub, sauna, hammock, games, drinks, books, hamper, superbly equips kitchen, supermarket delivery being put away before we arrived, Easter egg hunt around the house and Easter decorations, beach games and towels, lovely decor, pizza oven with all you could need to make your own pizzas, street food, 5 minutes from the most beautiful beach and staff who were so attentive to every need. First class, everything you could possibly need for a family beach holiday!

Tina Pattinson

star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon
34 days ago on

From the moment we arrived we were welcomed by a lovely hamper with delicious Cornish treats. Our luxury stay was both relaxing & fun especially more

From the moment we arrived we were welcomed by a lovely hamper with delicious Cornish treats. Our luxury stay was both relaxing & fun especially after a fabulous dog beach walk to then chill in the hot tub. Definitely more visits required.

Gemma Wood

star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon
34 days ago on

We stayed at The Three Mile Beach for 5 nights and had a wonderful time. We will defiantly be going back! The house was gorgeous more

We stayed at The Three Mile Beach for 5 nights and had a wonderful time. We will defiantly be going back! The house was gorgeous and the beds were so comfortable. We enjoyed beautiful walks along the beach and our dog had a fantastic time in the local rock pools. The staff were really accommodating, friendly and helpful. Having ordered HomeSpa to come to our house for a ‘spa’ afternoon we were lucky enough to partake in our massages on the lovely outdoor terrace in the sunshine and then a relaxing drink in the hot-tub. On arrival we had preordered Sunday roast from the chef that had been prepared and was ready in the fridge. The food was absolutely delicious and so easy to warm up. Such a treat! The location could not have been better and the house was so welcoming with its log burning fire we could cosy up on the sofa to watch a movie in the evening after fresh walks out around Cornwall. I would defiantly recommend a stay here.

Christine Hamilton

star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon
42 days ago on

Lucky enough to have experienced 3 Mile Beach twice in 6 months … September 2021 and most recently March 2022. The accommodation, attention to more

Lucky enough to have experienced 3 Mile Beach twice in 6 months … September 2021 and most recently March 2022. The accommodation, attention to detail and service are excellent, and the location just can’t be beaten … hunker down to enjoy the sauna, hot tub and log burner, clear your head with a yomp along the beach and the SW Coast path, or head into St Ives for your fill of crowds and cafe culture! We left reluctantly both times, but completely chilled; hope to be back again before too long.

Jason Mann

star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon
45 days ago on

‘5 star review’

‘5 star review’

Grace Blackwell

star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon
47 days ago on

I have just enjoyed a stay in one of the 3 bedroom houses, with a friend and our collection of children. The house was stunning more

I have just enjoyed a stay in one of the 3 bedroom houses, with a friend and our collection of children. The house was stunning and incredibly well equipped with high end products. The toiletries were delightful and the beds were enormous. The outdoor space was incredible and in the high summer it must be even better. Dinner at the pop up food truck was delicious and the beach is literally on your doorstep. I had some car trouble on the morning that I left and, within an hour, we’d had a knock at the door from the lovely maintenance man, armed with a handy jump starting gadget, which got me on my way home on time. Nothing is too much trouble and I would really love to stay again one day soon.

Eshan Rana

star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon
51 days ago on

Wonderful! We stayed in the 4 bedroom property, with 4 adults and 2 kids. There was more than enough room and we were so impressed on more

Wonderful! We stayed in the 4 bedroom property, with 4 adults and 2 kids. There was more than enough room and we were so impressed on arrival. In fact we were impressed even before we arrived with the customer service and helpful information provided to make our stay even more memorable. The accommodation both inside and outside is full of thought, new and well maintained. The bathrooms are gorgeous and nice hot water. The kitchen is well equipped and very clean. Plenty of soft fluffy towels and extras for the hot tub / beach. So much thought has gone into leaving games for kids, beach toys, books etc. We were able to order a food delivery when we arrived which had been kindly packed away for us. There was a delicious food hamper with lots of local products. The scones were amazing! We ordered a roast on Sunday which was absolutely delicious. The staff were always on hand if we needed help with anything and full of recommendations for places to go. The beach is so close and beautiful, a surfers paradise. I usually only write a review if somewhere is deserving or awful and this one is definitely deserving. I would 100% recommend and rebook. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Kate Crofton

star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon
54 days ago on

What a find, we didn’t want to leave it was so special! The Beach Houses are stunning and so much thought has gone in to make more

What a find, we didn’t want to leave it was so special! The Beach Houses are stunning and so much thought has gone in to make sure every ones stay is as happy as possible. And on top of this, the best beach in Cornwall is just a short walk away. A truly wonderful place, thank you for SUCH a great stay. We wish you the very best for the season and hope to be back again. With many thanks, Kate and Nigel Crofton.

Discover more about Three Mile Beach

Stay

Explore our luxury 2, 3 and 4 bedroom beach houses.

Lowdown for dogs

Good doggies come on down. Dogs are more than welcome at Three Mile Beach.

Lowdown for families

Three Mile Beach is a safe, running-around, playing, swimming, and exploring heaven.

Three Mile Beach interior design

Founder and chief stylist Jo shares her inspiration for the details that make our beach houses like no other beach houses.

Three Mile Beach’s right there beaches

Our absolute fav beaches that are right on your doorstep here at Three Mile Beach.